{{col1}}
{{col0}}
Sorry, JavaScript required!

Diploma in Fashion Design & Manufacture

Title Diploma in Fashion Design & Manufacture
Course code ATD167-03-2019-C
Objective The aim is to train the local fashion designers and to strengthen the fashion design sense of the local garment industry. Therefore, it is a very suitable course for individuals who are intending to establish their fashion brands.
Content
  • Fashion design
  • History of Costume
  • Fashion illustration
  • Production drawing and software application (Adobe Illustrator)
  • Garment material understanding and application
  • Pattern making and theory
  • Sewing technique
  • Knitwear manufacturing
  • Fashion marketing
  • Fashion Business Planning
  • Final workshop for graduate fashion show
Assessment In-class performance, assignments, exam & completed the Fashion Show Collection
Target audience People interested in fashion design and business
Prerequisite Form 3 or above and also need to sumbit the related certificate.
Class size 24
Instructor CPTTM Appointed Instructor(s)
Instruction language Cantonese
Handout language Handouts partly in Chinese and partly in English
Duration 480 hours in 160 sessions
Schedule 19:00-22:00, from Mar 4, 2019 to Jul 3, 2020 every Monday, Wednesday, Friday, excluding Apr 5, 2019(Friday), Apr 10, 2019(Wednesday), Apr 19, 2019(Friday), Apr 22, 2019(Monday), May 1, 2019(Wednesday), May 6, 2019(Monday), May 13, 2019(Monday), May 15, 2019(Wednesday), May 17, 2019(Friday), Jun 7, 2019(Friday), Jul 1, 2019(Monday), Jul 17, 2019(Wednesday), Jul 22, 2019(Monday), Jul 24, 2019(Wednesday), Jul 26, 2019(Friday), Jul 31, 2019(Wednesday), Sep 16, 2019(Monday), Sep 27, 2019(Friday), Oct 2, 2019(Wednesday), Oct 4, 2019(Friday), Oct 7, 2019(Monday), Oct 9, 2019(Wednesday), Oct 11, 2019(Friday), Nov 4, 2019(Monday), Dec 9, 2019(Monday), Dec 11, 2019(Wednesday), Dec 13, 2019(Friday), Dec 20, 2019(Friday), Dec 23, 2019(Monday), Dec 25, 2019(Wednesday), Dec 27, 2019(Friday), Dec 30, 2019(Monday), Jan 1, 2020(Wednesday), Jan 27, 2020(Monday), Jan 29, 2020(Wednesday), Jan 31, 2020(Friday), Mar 6, 2020(Friday), Mar 13, 2020(Friday), Mar 20, 2020(Friday), Mar 27, 2020(Friday), Apr 3, 2020(Friday), Apr 10, 2020(Friday), Apr 13, 2020(Monday), Apr 17, 2020(Friday), Apr 24, 2020(Friday), Apr 29, 2020(Wednesday), May 1, 2020(Friday), May 4, 2020(Monday), May 6, 2020(Wednesday), May 8, 2020(Friday).
Fee MOP23,100
Venue House of Apparel Technology (Rua dos Pescadores, Ed. Industrial Ocean, Fase II, 10 andar Macau)
Certificate Diploma issued by CPTTM (Students who can successfully finish the whole programme {pass the assessments and attendence is 80% of each Subject} must participate the graduation fashion show organized by CPTTM
PDAC code Approved Course under the SAR Government "Continuing Education Development Program", Code: 1810321887-0
Remark
  • According to the request of instructors of each module , self-provide tools and materials.
  • Students who can successfully finish all the modules (pass the assessments and attendence is 80% of each subject) can take "Final workshop for graduate fashion show" and must participate the graduation fashion show organized by CPTTM. In case the number of students who participate the graduation fashion show less then 8 students, CPTTM reserve the right to organize graduation fashion show for students.
  • Fixed schedule needs to based on CPTTM schedule to attend class, CPTTM have the right to reschedule the course timetable according to actual situation.
  • Deadline for enrollment : 13.02.2019.
  • Students who join this course will automatically grant CPTTM the right to use their assignments and final projects for course promotion purposes.
{{col0}}
{{col1}}
Sorry, JavaScript required!